Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join IABR
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Government Affairs
Thursday, March 23, 2017
IABR Statement on Ricker’s Gas Stations Selling Cold Beer and Hard Liquor »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Contact: Sarah Stegmeyer sstegmeyer@tammcapitalgroup.com (815) 409 – 6662  ...
Friday, May 13, 2016
Overtime Rule Update »
Last week, the U.S. Department of Labor (DOL) released their final rule this week increasing the salary threshold for whit...
Wednesday, January 27, 2016
IABR Statement on Failure of HB1399, Sunday Sales »
IABR Statement on Failure of HB1399, Sunday Sales   INDIANAPOLIS (Jan. 27, 2016) - The Indiana Associa...
Friday, January 15, 2016
IABR Statement on HB1399, Sale of Alcoholic Beverages »
 INDIANAPOLIS, IN (Jan. 14, 2016) - The Indiana Association of Beverage Retailers issued the following statement rega...
Thursday, December 10, 2015
IndyStar: Appeals court to decide whether Monarch Beverage can sell liquor »
Monarch Beverage Co., the largest wholesaler of beer and wine in the state, wants to also distribute liquor to retailers....

Industry News
Monday, November 20, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Sunday Carryout Deal 'Sets New Tone' »
Click here for original story.   INDIANAPOLIS -  The president of the Indiana Retail Council believe...
Friday, November 10, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, October 23, 2017
Statement from IABR »
  STATEMENT FROM THE INDIANA ASSOCIATION OF BEVERAGE RETAILERS   INDIANAPOLIS (Oct. 22, 2017) - The...
Friday, October 6, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Package Liquor Stores support Sunday sales, won’t compromise on safety »
There has been a significant amount of bluster from members of the media and others in the past several months about our s...
Friday, September 29, 2017
Setting the Record Straight: Indiana Liquor Stores Support Sunday Sales »
Setting the Record Straight: Indiana Liquor Stores Support Sunday Sales Indiana Association of Beverage Retailers...

Industry Advice & Tips
Monday, October 17, 2016   (0 Comments - view/add)
Fraudster Fake-out »
Fraudster Fake-out by  Heartland September 27th, 2016 Criminals benefit...
Monday, June 20, 2016
Thursday, June 2, 2016
Fallbacks Are Making a Comeback »
Fallbacks Are Making a Comeback Brought to you by  Heartland Payment Systems...
Thursday, January 7, 2016
Try out VoIP phone system & cut your phone bill! »
Try out our VoIP phone system in your restaurant and cut your phone bill by up to 50% a month! The perfect solution...
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Responding to Negative Online Reviews »
You work hard to create the right experience for your customers. And then, someone writes a scathing review on Facebook. D...

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal