Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join IABR
About Us

The Indiana Association of Beverage Retailers (IABR) is the voice of the package store industry in Indiana. The association represents the interests of 1,000 package store owners by promoting responsible retailing, developing sound public policy initiatives and building stronger communities with local advocates. A diverse board of package store owners from around the state helps create a sound foundation for the future of these multi-generational businesses. For every dollar spent in a small business, more than 52 cents is generated back into the local economy – more than three times the amount generated by a national chain.

Meet the Chairman

John Fangman is chairman of the Indiana Association of Beverage Retailers (IABR). He is the owner of Liquorland in Indianapolis, Indiana.


Meet the CEO



Patrick Tamm is the president and CEO of the Indiana Association of Beverage Retailers (IABR). As CEO, he is responsible for the legislative agenda of IABR and works with local, state and federal officials. He previously worked for IABR from 2000 to 2004 on the governmental affairs side and also created and maintained successful advocacy and grassroots relationships.


Staff Directory

Patrick Tamm Chief Executive Officer

Katie Beth Maddox Director of Government Affairs Email Katie

Elise Shrock, Director of Operations Email Elise

Tom Johnson Director of Finance Email Tom 

Sarah Stegmeyer Director of Advocacy & Communications Email Sarah


2016-2017 Board of Directors

John Fangman, Indianapolis, Ind.

Vice Chairman
Jon Sinder, Indianapolis, Ind.

Travis Scheidt, Shelbyville, Ind.

Immediate Past Chairman
Steve Kohrman, Grabill, Ind.

Executive Committee

Warren Scheidt (ABL Director, Past Chairman), Columbus, Ind.

Ray Cox (ABL Director, Past Chairman), Indianapolis, Ind.


John Cunningham, Frankfort, Ind.

Greg Boesch (Past Chairman), Lafayette, Ind.

Brad Gay, Angola, Ind.

Phil Miller, Marion, Ind.

Kyle Rayl (Past Chairman), Kokomo, Ind.

Don Rix, Indianapolis, Ind.

Board of Director Members

Todd Antz, Clarksville, Ind.
Dennis Behm, Columbia City, Ind.
Gary Gardner, Fort Wayne, Ind.
Charles Eberhart, Indianapolis, Ind.
Joel Hackleman, Anderson, Ind.
Joe Hildreth, Seymour, Ind.
Kristin Holzinger, Fort Wayne, Ind.
Rick James, Brazil, Ind.
Deanna Johnson, Fowler, Ind.
Mike Kilgore, Muncie, Ind.
Blaine Lannan, Mitchell, Ind.
Andy Lebamoff, Fort Wayne, Ind.
John McCullough, Evansville, Ind.
John Reeder, Indianapolis, Ind.
Nick Ruggeri, Griffith, Ind.
Brad Tebbe, Brookville, Ind.
Mary Jo Trester, Richmond, Ind.
Ray Vandivier, Indianapolis, Ind.
Ryan Wallace, Greenwood, Ind.
Lou Wildeman (Past Chairman), Indianapolis, Ind.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal